Set It Off: My Writing Goals for 2017

Troy L. Wiggins

It’s that time of year again, never late but right on time! Let me queue up some reading music for you all.

This is my third year doing this type of post, a retrospective navel gaze on my writing output for the year followed by some goal setting. As always, credit where it’s due: this post was entirely inspired by Mr. Thaddeus Howze, “The Answer Man.” Check out his other work over at Hub City Blues.

For those of you who are new to this blog or this type of post, here are the rules:

I’ll begin with a review of what I wanted to accomplish in 2016, and then we’ll examine whether or not I achieved what I set out to do (SPOILER ALERT: I usually don’t). After that, I’ll lay out exactly what I intend to accomplish in regard to my writing output in…

View original post 2,104 more words

Leave a Reply

