GIVE ME BLACKNESS IN YA

CreatyveBooks

give-meHello guys, I hope your New Year is going smoothly. To all my new followers I want ya’ll to know I’m Black. You know so there will be no confusion. I don’t want to scare you off with some of the things I will be talking about on this blog. Yes this blog is 90% of me talking about books and bookish thing but sometimes I get real and have to let some shit off my chest. Thankfully, this isn’t one of those time. This little post is all about books and what I hope to see this year in the book community.

Okay, has you know by now I’m Black. Yes, me the one that’s typing this post. So, naturally I want to see Blackness represented in the YA community. Blackness shown in a positive light. Not that ratchet ass bullshit that you see every day on the…

View original post 802 more words

Leave a Reply

