MY PROBLEMS WITH YA FANTASY

Preach on, Preacher

CreatyveBooks

Creatyvebooks, Discussion Post, YA Fantasy,Before I go on my rant, I need to people to know these are my opinions. I’m in no way trying to bash authors for what they do. I’m just frustrated at the way fantasy is marketed in YA.

As most of you know, I’m not really into romance. I know “What a way to beat a dead horse”. I promise you there is a reason why I’m bring this up again. It will all be explained in this post. Just give me a minute to get my thoughts straight.

Alright, I should start off by saying that I had the privilege of reading some 2016 YA fantasy books that aren’t out yet and that I’m fucking lucky that I had the chance to do. Also, I really appreciate it from the bottom of my heart as a reader and a book blogger. With that being said, I was sorely…

View original post 814 more words

Leave a Reply

