Who Killed the World

Geeking Out about It

I am swiftly becoming Arthur Chu’s biggest fangirl.

I was going to write my little post about the redemption of Nux, in Mad Max Fury Road, but it turns out I don’t need to. Arthur Chu, says it all so much more eloquently than I ever could:

THE FUTURE

05.20.15 5:15 AM ET

‘Mad Max’: How Men’s Rights Activists Killed the World

Men’s rights activists who think Mad Max: Fury Road is feminist propaganda are missing the point entirely. The franchise is all about ‘macho’ men destroying civilization.

I admit it—the main reason I bought an opening weekend ticket for Mad Max: Fury Roadwas to, specifically, piss off the various men’s-rights advocates angrily telling me that, as a man, I should boycott it for being feminist propaganda. Continuing my life’s goal of doing pretty much the opposite of whatever the defenders of manliness tell men to do, I…

View original post 175 more words

Leave a Reply

