BANNED BOOKS: GUEST POST BY JESSICA OF THE BOOK BRATZ

Bookish Babes

GUEST POST:
 
Hi everyone! I’m Jessica, a blogger who runs The Book Bratz with one of my good friends, Amber. Tanya was kind enough to have me here today to guest post about a popular banned book and why I feel that it shouldn’t be banned. I took awhile to make this decision, and I decided that the book I’m going to talk about today will be The Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins.
 
A few libraries have banned this book for being violent, yes. But that isn’t what shocked me. For last year’s Banned Books Week we did a post on the blog talking about some of our favorite YA books and why they were considered banned and unsuitable. I was totally knocked out of my chair when I read about the number one reason that The Hunger Games has been banned from schools all over the…

View original post 781 more words

Leave a Reply

